Keeping My Eyes Open: Advent Photo-a-Day

Advent is perhaps my favorite season of the church year. I love the candles, the anticipation, the emphasis on God’s incarnation in the ordinary stuff of the world… If only it didn’t come at such a stressful time of the school year!

Other fantastic bloggers are spending time reflecting on the season (I’d especially recommend the ongoing series on Advent at The Femonite). For my own observance of the season, I’m going to play along with Rethink Church’s photo-a-day challenge. Advent is about watching and waiting for a God who comes to us in the ordinary stuff of the world. Keeping my eyes open for signs of God, signs of hope, can hopefully keep me going until the waiting is done.

Leave a Reply

